DILP employees elected to Board of Maryland Building Officials Association

  • Pictured, from left, are Jim Moore, Harford County; George Martin, Howard County; Phil Waclawski, Montgomery County; Jim Elwood, Harford County; Mike Savage, Queen Anne’s County; Bill Bryant, Anne Arundel County; William Funk, Cecil County; Jason Green, Carroll County; Stephen Jones, New Jersey.
Pictured, from left, are Jim Moore, Harford County; George…
December 16, 2013|AEGIS STAFF REPORT

Two Department of Inspections, Licenses and Permits employees received a special honor last week when the membership of the Maryland Building Officials Association elected Jim Moore, chief of housing services, and Jim Ellwood, senior commercial plans reviewer, to serve on the association's Board of Directors, Harford County Government announced.

Moore was re-elected to serve as the first vice president and Ellwood was elected to serve as a director at large. ICC President Stephen Jones conducted the induction ceremony. Each will serve a two-year term on the board.

The Maryland Building Officials Association is a professional organization with more than 400 county and municipal code enforcement officials in Maryland. It was established in 1971. The mission is to promote professionalism and consistency in the application and enforcement of building codes throughout the state.

"It is an honor for Harford County to continue to have two individuals serving on this board," Richard C. Truitt Sr., deputy director of DILP, who concluded his term as immediate past president of the association last week.

MBOA sponsors statewide education programs, disseminates code-related information and reviews and comments on legislation at the state and national levels.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.