December 16, 2013

Research: Paul McCardell
Production: Steve Sullivan, Molly Geary, Brianna Hamilton, Dan Rodricks
Video: Christopher T. Assaf, Kevin Richardson
Graphics: Leeann Adams
Interactive design: Adam Marton, Dana Amihere, Greg Kohn
Photography: Barbara Haddock Taylor
Special thanks to: Dr. Glenn T. Johnson and the student researchers from the Stevenson University Public History Program (Lindsay McCrea, Tori Woodard, Alexandra Jeffries): WYPR FM; The Cutting Corp.; Jo Ann Babcock; Rebecca Boykin; Stan Heuisler; Steven Ijams; Charles Irwin; Kevin Irwin; Charlie Ives; Larry Ives; Lee Kennedy; Mac Kennedy; Tom O'Neill, Jr.; Mike Pierce; Bonnie Willen Pogach; Debra Smigel; Roslyn Willen Steinhorn; Bud Thomas; Sarah Sadler Woods.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.