13 locals selected in first round of Crab Bowl roster selections

September 16, 2013|By Katherine Dunn

Thirteen Baltimore-area football players were among the first round of seniors selected to the 2013 Maryland Crab Bowl roster Monday night with additions to come at a later date. The game is scheduled for Dec. 21 at 2 p.m. at the Prince George’s Sports and Learning Center.

The local players selected:

Frederick Bopst, quarterback, Boys’ Latin

TeDarius Clayton, tight end, Catonsville

Bruce Damon, linebacker, Franklin

Jonathan Haynes, offensive tackle, Annapolis Area Christian

Ricardo Johnson Jr., defensive tackle, Archbishop Curley

Russell Neverdon, wide receiver, Calvert Hall

Mason Phoenix, defensive end, Calvert Hall

Landon Reecher, defensive tackle, Broadneck

Jake Soriano, kicker, Calvert Hall

Marty Stevenson Jr., running back, Mount Hebron

Darnell Tillman, defensive end, Winters Mill

Reggie White Jr., wide receiver, Milford Mill

Cedric Williams, wide receiver, Atholton

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.