College lines

March 27, 2013

CONNECTICUT COLLEGE: Margaret Robbins, of Fallston, a sophomore at Connecticut College took part in "People Watching," the Dance Club's spring performance, Feb. 28 and March 1 and 2 at the Martha Myers Dance Studio at Connecticut College.

The concert featured works choreographed by students, along with student light designs. Students danced to music by Kanye West, Nicki Minaj, Simon and Garfunkel and other greats.

Robbins served on the publicity board for the show and danced in "The Party and The Band" and "Flock." Robbins, a 2011 graduate of Bryn Mawr School, is the daughter of Jack and Bridgid Robbins of Fallston.

SOUTHERN METHODIST UNIVERSITY: Jana Beeson, of Bel Air, a sophomore, and Kevin Matejka, of Whiteford, a senior, were named to the Southern Methodist University undergraduate honor roll for the fall 2012 semester. They were both named with distinction, which includes students in the top 10 percentile.

SALISBURY UNIVERSITY: More than Harford County area students were named to the dean's list at Salisbury University for the fall 2012 semester. Abingdon area residents include Felipe Buitrago, Arielle Grieco, William Langan, Valerie Lindauer, Timothy Polack, Angela Rose, Robin Schmidt, Valerie Sheehan and Kelsey Yeager. Bel Air area residents include Renee Badger, Jennifer Bon, Benjamin Broemm, Lindsay Burrier, Julia Cassilly, Jessica Deane, Jamie Decarlo, Amanda Feinberg, Sarah Feinberg, Stephen Hall, Chelsea Hicks, Trevor Hirsch, Kimberly Hurley, Kelcey Klee, Victoria Klein, Maria Kolar, Joseph Lacriox, Kathleen Murphy, Ethan Reese, Kristen Russo, Kelsey Schott, Allison Schreiber, Jenna Selvy, George Slade, Zachary Stachowiak, Kelsey Sullivan, Holly Watson, Rachel Wilson, Allison Adle, Kerry Brennan, Austin Bryant, Spencer Buchness, Claire Dupree, David Eberius, Lauren Grandizio, Matthew Hubbell, James Jagodzinski, Karineh Lohr, Craig Macdonell, Nicole McClaskey, Rebecca Morell, Abigayle Mrozinski, Brittany Pritchett, Brooke Schulz, Matthew Tarbert, Jennifer Thacker, Kara Tolson, Emily Willard, Brandon Wilson and Anthony Zangara. Churchville area residents include Christa Alt and Peter Smith. Edgewood area residents include Emma McDougall, Alexander Taylor and Ryan Wienhold. Fallston area residents include Samuel Butanis, Karey Crist, Katelyn Fisher, Chelsea Klein and Bethany-Kate McBee. Forest Hill area residents include Sean Adkins, Cameron Egerton, Pete Hicks, Rachel Keuls, Max Levine, Bradley Long, Geordan Neukum, Danika Nolan, Kelly Riale and Lisa Whiteleather. Havre De Grace area residents include Erica Boyd and Kelly Scheidler. Jarrettsville area residents include Katelyn Cass, Daniel Griffin, Salah Jarrar, Heather Johnson, Amanda Kaminski, Carlee Loeser, Taylor Ogrysko and Jillian Weinreich. Joppa area residents include Alexandra Iannucci, Erika Mack, Autumn Smith and Austin Thim. Street area residents include Kayleigh Bell, Carrianne Cicero and Benjamin Kenley. Other area residents include Amber Rose of Aberdeen; Zachary Rathbun of Pylesville; and Alyssa Yurek of White Hall.

HOOD COLLEGE: Nicholas Temple of Abingdon; Bethany Gwiazda of Belcamp; and Ashlea Gable of Edgewood qualified for the fall dean's list at Hood College. Full-time students enrolled in at least 12 credit hours and part-time students enrolled in at least six credit hours, who have no outstanding incomplete grades and have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average, are eligible.

ROANOKE COLLEGE: Emily Katherine Leimbach of Abingdon was named to the president's list of distinguished students for the fall 2012 semester at Roanoke College. Leimbach is the daughter of William and Bridget Leimbach. A student must earn a semester grade point average of 4.0 to be placed on the president's list.

WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY IN ST. LOUIS: Nichole Natasha Murphy of Edgewood, enrolled in the university's College of Arts & Sciences; and Jocelyn Mitsuko Runice of Bel Air, enrolled in the university's College of Art in the Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts, were named to the dean's list for the fall 2012 semester at Washington University in St. Louis.

NEUMANN UNIVERSITY: Marc Donars of Joppatowne has been named to the dean's honors list for the fall 2012 semester. To be named to the Honors List a student must be a full-time or part-time matriculated undergraduate student with a semester GPA of 3.5 or above and no final grades of incomplete.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.