Kenwood to induct school's sixth Athletics Hall of Fame class

October 03, 2012|By Katherine Dunn

Kenwood will induct 10 new members into its Athletics Hall of Fame on Oct. 12 prior to the Bluebirds' homecoming football game against Franklin.

Grace Dohmeir, Barry Drew, Tim Johnson, Charles Koester, Dave Leonhard, Tom O'Conner, Jackson Palmer, Michael Sheely, Vance Strausberg and Susan Wunder will be inducted at a reception in the Kenwood library at 5 p.m. Special recognition will also be given to Hall of Fame coach Mildred Murray and her 1948 Baltimore County champion field hockey and softball teams.

All members of the Hall of Fame are invited to the induction and a reception at 5 p.m., a tailgate party bull roast and the football game at 6:30 p.m.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.