All-MLL team has local flavor

August 25, 2012|Baltimore Sun reporter

Seven players with local ties were named to the All-Major League Lacrosse team Friday.

Chosen at attack were the Denver Outlaws' Brendan Mundorf (UMBC), who on Thursday was named the league's Most Valuable Player, and Ryan Boyle (Gilman) of the Boston Cannons.

Paul Rabil (Johns Hopkins), the Offensive Player of the Year with the Cannons, and Kyle Dixon (Archbishop Spalding) of the Chesapeake Bayhawks received All-MLL honors at midfield.

Selected on defense were the Ohio Machine's Kyle Hartzell (Salisbury, Archbishop Curley), the Bayhawks' Michael Evans (Hopkins, South River) and the Outlaws' Lee Zink (Maryland), the Defensive Player of the Year.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.