Senate roll call for gambling bill

  • Legislators, staffers and the media depart the House chamber after a pro forma morning session.
Legislators, staffers and the media depart the House chamber… (Baltimore Sun photo by Amy…)
August 15, 2012

The state Senate voted 32-14 Wednesday morning to approve a bill that allows a sixth casino in Maryland and table games at all six. The measure will go before voters in November. Here's how senators voted.

Voting Yea - 32

Benson, Joanne C. (D) Prince George's

Brinkley, David R. (R) Frederick

Colburn, Richard F. (R) Dorchester

Conway, Joan Carter (D) Baltimore

Currie, Ulysses (D) Prince George's

Edwards, George C. (R) Garrett

Ferguson, William C., IV (D) Baltimore

Forehand, Jennie M. (D) Montgomery

Garagiola, Robert J. (D) Montgomery

Getty, Joseph M. (R) Carroll

Gladden, Lisa A. (D) Baltimore

Glassman, Barry (R) Harford

Jennings, J. B. (R) Harford

Jones-Rodwell, Verna L. (D) Baltimore

Kasemeyer, Edward J. (D) Howard

King, Nancy J. (D) Montgomery

Klausmeier, Katherine A. (D) Baltimore Co.

Madaleno, Richard S., Jr. (D) Montgomery

Manno, Roger (D) Montgomery

Mathias, James N., Jr. (D) Worcester

McFadden, Nathaniel J. (D) Baltimore

Middleton, Thomas M. (D) Charles

Miller, Thomas V. Mike (D) Calvert

Peters, Douglas J. J. (D) Prince George's

Pugh, Catherine E. (D) Baltimore

Ramirez, Victor R. (D) Prince George's

Robey, James N. (D) Howard

Rosapepe, James C. (D) Prince George's

Shank, Christopher B. (R) Washington

Stone, Norman R., Jr. (D) Baltimore Co.

Young, Ronald N. (D) Frederick

Zirkin, Robert A. (D) Baltimore Co.

Voting Nay - 14

Astle, John C. (D) Anne Arundel

Brochin, James (D) Baltimore Co.

DeGrange, James E., Sr. (D) Anne Arundel

Dyson, Roy P. (D) St. Mary's

Frosh, Brian E. (D) Montgomery

Jacobs, Nancy (R) Harford

Kelley, Delores G. (D) Baltimore Co.

Kittleman, Allan H. (R) Howard

Montgomery, Karen S. (D) Montgomery

Pinsky, Paul G. (D) Prince George's

Pipkin, E. J. (R) Cecil

Raskin, Jamie B. (D) Montgomery

Reilly, Edward R. (R) Anne Arundel

Simonaire, Bryan W. (R) Anne Arundel

Did not vote - 1

Muse, C. Anthony (D) Prince George's

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.