Romney names county chairs in Md.

March 28, 2012|By John Fritze, The Baltimore Sun

In a further display of the organization Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney enjoys in Maryland, the campaign released a list of county chairs on Wednesday that will help drive voter turnout in the state's primary on Tuesday.

Romney was the first GOP candidate to visit Maryland in the weeks leading up to the primary -- he campaigned in Arbutus last week -- and has raised more money in the state than any other candidate. Romney and former Pennsylvania Sen. Rick Santorum are also campaigning in Wisconsin, which also votes Tuesday.

Here is a list of the county chairs provided by the Romney campaign:

Cecil: Chris Zeauskas
Kent: Peter Metcalf
Queen Anne: Andi Morony
Caroline: Rob Willoughby
Somerset: Mike Ward
Wicomico: Bonnie Luna
Worcester: Pat Schawder
Dorchester: Addie Eckardt
Talbot: Nick Panuzio
Talbot: Denise Lovelady
Allegany: Wayne Foote
Anne Arundel: Harold "Jamie" Falcon
Baltimore City: Tom Boyce
Baltimore County: Stephen Kolbe
Calvert: Frank McCabe
Charles: Kirk Bowie
Carroll: Joe Getty
Frederick: Mary Rolle
Garrett: Brenda Butscher
Harford: David Craig
Howard: David Myers
Montgomery: Katja Bullock
Prince George’s: Vernon Hayes
Saint Mary's: Mary Russell
Washington: Marilee Kerns

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.