BCL Hall of Fame ceremony set for May 3

January 13, 2012|By Glenn Graham

The Baltimore Catholic League will hold its 2nd Hall of Fame Banquet May 3 at 6 p.m. at Rolling Road Country Club in Catonsville.

This year's inductees include six players: Tim Coles (Cardinal Gibbons, 1982), Leon Dickerson (Cardinal Gibbons, 1988), Darryle Edwards (Calvert Hall, 1981), Darnell Harris (St. Frances, 2004), Phil Lane (St. Maria Goretti, 1996) and Robbie O'Conor (Loyola, 1975).

The class will also include one coach, Mark Amatucci (Calvert Hall), and one contributor, Larry Callahan (former Cardinal Gibbons athletic director).

Barry Scroggins (Mount St. Joseph, 1971) and Gene Shue (Towson Catholic, 1949) will also be honorary inductees.

A highly competitive basketball league comprised of eight Catholic schools, the BCL was established in 1971 and currently consists of Archbishop Spalding, Calvert Hall, John Carroll, Loyola, Mount St. Joseph, Mount Carmel, St. Frances and St. Maria Goretti.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.