Head of the Class

July 15, 2011

Hannah Sterling, of Mount Airy, is a member of the class of 2012 at Wells College in Aurora, N.Y., and has been named to the school's dean's list for the spring 2011 semester.

Colleen M. Wampler, of Westminster, a senior at Millersville University of Pennsylvania, has been named to the dean's list for the spring 2011 semester.

The following students from the area have been named to the dean's list at Frostburg State University for the spring 2011 semester. To be eligible, a student must undertake a minimum of 12 credit hours and earn a cumulative semester grade point average of at least 3.4 on a 4.0 scale.

Finksburg residents Christopher Karolenko, Cassandra Marion and Daniel Schultheis.

Hampstead resident Adam Capece.

Millers resident Thomas Markowski.

Reisterstown resident Rebecca Chessler.

Westminster residents Sean Clark, Michael Hames, Samantha Kurland, Katie Raith, Richard Yakel, Valerie Bandell, John Hopkins, Jeremy Lowe, Phillip Luzi, Kristin Prochniak and Lauren Stair.

Mount Airy residents Amy Belsinger, Adam Eisenstadt, Candice McDonald, Nicole Rieland, Lauren Schoelen, Samuel Shumaker and Chelsea Smith.

New Windsor resident Richard Wall.

Sykesville residents Micayla Bowman, Rachel Davis, Sarah Galvin, Lauren Hunkeler, Kelley Magee, Robert O'Neal, Marc Reading and Josh Sparks.

Taneytown residents Shawn Eyler and Kathryn Queen.

Union Bridge residents Courtney Dean and Andrea Keefer.

Woodbine residents Anthony Avolio, Geneva Daigle, Elizabeth Hammert, Sean Hughes and Jennifer Terry.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.