Independence Day schedule and closings

July 01, 2011

This schedule will be in effect Monday:

County offices

Government offices and courts: Closed in Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Harford and Howard counties.

Libraries Closed in Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Harford and Howard counties.

Trash: No pickup in Anne Arundel, Baltimore and Howard counties. In Carroll, Frederick and Harford, check with contractors. Howard has no recycling pickup. Harford waste disposal center and waste-to-energy center closed.


City offices, courts and transit: closed

Trash: no pickup

Baltimore City

City offices and courts: closed

Libraries: closed

Trash: no pickup; landfills and transfer stations closed

Parking meters

Free in Annapolis, Baltimore City, Baltimore County and Howard County


MTA buses: holiday schedule

MTA commuter buses: no service

Subway (Metro): holiday schedule

Light rail: holiday schedule

MARC: no service

Mobility: holiday schedule (all standing rides canceled)

MTA information services: closed

Certification office: closed

MTA Transit Store: closed

Howard County transit: Sunday service

Transit closed: in Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick and Harford counties


Banks, S&Ls: closed

Federal offices: closed

Federal courts: closed

Post office: No regular delivery, express mail delivery only

State offices: closed

MVA offices: closed Saturday-Monday

VEIP stations: closed Saturday-Monday


B&O Museum: closed

Baltimore Museum of Art: closed

Walters Art Museum: closed

Port Discovery: open, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.

National Aquarium: open, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Science Center: open, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Baltimore Museum of Industry: closed

Maryland Zoo in Baltimore: open, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.