Labor Day game vs. Navy highlights Terps' 2010 schedule

Terps will face Midshipmen at M&T Bank Stadium

Other non-conference games are Morgan State, West Virginia, Florida International

February 04, 2010

A Labor Day game at M&T Bank Stadium against Navy, a road trip to rival West Virginia and home games against conference foes Duke, Wake Forest, Florida State and North Carolina State highlight Maryland's 2010 football schedule, which was announced Thursday.

The Terps open their 2010 campaign against the Midshipmen in an ESPN-televised game. Maryland's non-conference schedule is rounded out with a home game against Morgan State, the West Virginia trip and a home date against Florida International.

Maryland's four Atlantic Coast Conference road games are against Clemson, Boston College, Miami and Virginia. The Terps have a bye the week of Oct. 9.


Monday, Sept. 6

Navy vs. Maryland at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, ESPN, 4 pm

Saturday, Sept. 11

Morgan State at Maryland

Saturday, Sept. 18

Maryland at West Virginia

Saturday, Sept. 25

Florida International at Maryland

Saturday, Oct. 2

Duke at Maryland

Saturday, Oct. 16

Maryland at Clemson

Saturday, Oct. 23

Maryland at Boston College

Saturday, Oct. 30

Wake Forest at Maryland

Saturday, Nov. 6

Maryland at Miami

Saturday, Nov. 13

Maryland at Virginia

Saturday, Nov. 20

Florida State at Maryland

Saturday, Nov. 27

NC State at Maryland

Saturday, Dec. 4

Dr Pepper ACC Championship Game in Charlotte, N.C.

Baltimore Sun Articles
|
|
|
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.