Finalists announced for Golden Arm Award

Ex-Oriole Dave Johnson named advisor to Nationals

November 19, 2009|By Sports Digest

The five finalists were announced for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, which is presented to college football's top senior quarterback. Central Michigan's Dan LeFevour, Duke's Thaddeus Lewis, Texas' Colt McCoy, Oklahoma State's Zac Robinson and Florida's Tim Tebow remain from the previous list of 10 candidates. The winner will receive the award Dec. 11 at the Tremont Grand Meeting & Banquet Facility in Baltimore.

- From Sun staff and news services

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.