Varsity Boys Lacrosse

March 19, 2009


One-goal games won by two-time defending Maryland Interscholastic Athletic Association A Conference champion Loyola last season, including a 12-11 win over Gilman in the title game.


Consecutive Anne Arundel championships won by Severna Park. Last year, the Falcons came away with a 10-7 win over South River in the title game.


Starters lost to graduation by defending Class 2A-1A state champion Glenelg, which went 18-0 last season. Senior midfielder Curtis Adams is the only returning starter.


Consecutive regional titles won by Dulaney, which earned the program's eighth state crown with an 8-7 win over Urbana in the 4A-3A final last year.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.