Watch It Today

January 28, 2009|By RAY FRAGER

Baseball Seasons

8 p.m. [MLB Network]

The program looks back at 1968 - the Year of the Pitcher. Bob Gibson (left) and Denny McLain were among the dominant performers. Carl Yastrzemski won the American League batting title with a .301 average. The next season, Major League Baseball lowered the mound.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.