Names In The News

October 25, 2007

The College of Notre Dame of Maryland has appointed Dr. Anne Y.F. Lin founding dean of the School of Pharmacy, which will open in 2009 and will be the first one established on the campus of a women's college in the U.S. Lin was previously dean of pharmacy at Midwestern University in Glendale, Ariz.

Six Johns Hopkins University researchers have been elected to the National Academy of Sciences Institute of Medicine. The new members are among 65 elected nationwide and include Dr. Ron Brookmeyer, Dr. Frederick M. Burkle Jr., Dr. Aravinda Chakravarti, Dr. Kay Dickersin, Dr. Andrew Feinberg and Dr. Lynn R. Goldman.

Brian McCagh has been named executive director of oncology services at Greater Baltimore Medical Center. McCagh has served as interim director since May.

Sheila Donahue has been promoted to director of Obstetrics and the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at Howard County General Hospital.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.