College News

June 24, 2007

24 CCC graduates meet challenge

Carroll Community College recently graduated 24 students who successfully completed the Leadership Challenge Program in fiscal year 2007.

Students document their program experiences in a portfolio that they can take with them to transfer colleges, scholarship boards and job interviews.

Students completing the program are: Julie Bittner, Kimberly Brenneman, Jenna Contestabile, Sean Drawbaugh, Tamara Duff, Rachel Freiert, Angie Greer, Rachel Hartig, Deanna Herald, Heather Hofmann, Leah Hoskins, Angela Liberto, Amber Martin, Amber McConnell, Diana Messina, Sarah Reeb, Danielle Shade, Melissa Stickles, Laura Stitely, Andy Stone, Angela Vaughan, Erin Wanzer, Catie Windisch, and Sevgi Yurtbasi.

Four qualify for nursing certification

Four Carroll Community College students recently graduated from the Certified Nursing Assistants program.

Kimberly Hazlett, Robin Housman, Mandy Lynne-Rojas and Crystal Wolf received pins and certificates. They are now eligible for certification in Maryland.

The 132-hour course includes classroom training as well as clinical work at Carroll Lutheran Village Health Care Center.

43 receive degrees in nursing program

Carroll Community College recently graduated 43 students from the Associate Degree Nursing Program.

Graduates are: Lori DiMaggio Beayon, Michele J. Berg, Cathy Marie Breighner, Vicky Brock, Susan M. Bursey, Tiffany Lorraine Dawson, Kelly Dempsey, Cynthia Ann Dotterer, Deborah Eckert, Ceal Ely, Loren Estes, Maggie Felton, Toni Fitzgerald, Gail Hagy, Heidi Hess, Dinah Hinshaw, Karen Lynn Hohne, Valerie C. Holmes, Jennifer Horak, Verlinda S. Huey.

Also, Jessica Ann Jacobson, Angela Helen Jenkins, Amanda Kirsten Johnson, Heather Minarik Kenny, Jessica Marie Lare, Sandi Martin, Nicole Elizabeth Morgenroth, Cara Nicole Pasquali.

Also, Traci Schissler, Tiffany Lynn Shifflett, Cheri Simpson, Jenna L. Simpson, Brandy M. Snell, Jennifer Sova, Sheila L. Stein, Kathleen Lynn Sullivan, Chrissey Lynn Swanner, Hue Taylor, Colleen Wehner, Joanna Victoria Weiland, Melissa Marie Whittington, Brianna Maile Winberg, and Carrie Lynne Yost.

Special awards went to: Karen Hohne, Highest Scholastic Average Award; Dinah Hinshaw, William J. Yerkes Nursing Award; Lori Beayon, Director's Scholarship Award; Toni Fitzgerald, Outstanding Clinical Excellence Award; Cara Pasquali and Carrie Yost, Graduates with Distinction Award.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.