Columbia election facts

April 20, 2007

The Columbia Association will hold elections this weekend to select members to its board of directors and village boards. Here are candidates and polling places:

Dorsey's Search (410-730-4005)

Council candidates: Tom O'Connor* and Lester Straw

Village board candidates: Michael Hughes*

When/where: tomorrow, 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.; Linden Hall, 4765 Dorsey Hall Drive

Harper's Choice (410-730-0770)

Council candidates: no election

Village board candidates: Robert Bastian Jr., Juanita Robinson*, Evan M. Rose*, John David Smith, Evelyn Wilkins*, Philip Wright*

When/where: tomorrow, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.; between the Columbia Bank and Safeway

Hickory Ridge (410-730-7327)

Council candidates: Miles Coffman* and Marvin Lawson

Village board candidates: Linda Hitzelberger*, Tom Louden*, Nancy McCord*, Gregg Schwind*, David Zeitzer*

When/where: tomorrow, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Hawthorn Center, 6175 Sunny Spring

Kings Contrivance (410-381-9600)

Council candidates: Evan Coren and Jason Ridgell

Village board candidates: Shaun Lane, Barbara N. Seely*, Shari Zaret*

When/where: today, 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. and tomorrow: 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.; Amherst House, 7251 Eden Brook Drive

Long Reach (410-730-8113)

Council candidates: Henry F. Dagenais*

Village board candidates: Victor Bailey*, Nina Basu*

When/where: tomorrow, 9 a.m. to noon; Long Reach Village Center, 8775 Cloudleap Court

Oakland Mills (410-730-4610)

Council candidates: Barbara L Russell* and Ian Kennedy

Village board candidates: William H. Lewis, W.H. Krizmanich*, Bill Woodcock*, Phillip Engelke*, Karen Gray*

When/where: tomorrow, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.; The Other Barn, 5851 Robert Oliver Place

Owen Brown (410-381-0202)

Council candidates: no election

Village board candidates: Ann Coren, Alan Romack*, Summer Romack*, Jeffrey Underwood

When/where: today, 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. at Owen Brown Place, 7080 Cradlerock Way; today, 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. at Parkview, 7070 Cradlerock Way; tomorrow, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at Owen Brown Village Center, 7170 Cradlerock Way

River Hill (410 531-1749)

Council candidates: Michael Cornell

Village board candidates: Barbara Wertman*, Frank Saletel*

When/where: tomorrow, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Claret Hall, 6020 Daybreak Circle

Town Center (410 730-4744)

Council candidates: no election

Village board candidates: Steven Meskin, Lee Richardson*, Suzanne Waller*, David Wissing

When/where: tomorrow, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Vantage Point Road Park; from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Vantage House (Vantage House residents only); from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. at Evergreens (Evergreens residents only)

Wilde Lake (410 730-3987)

Council candidates: Philip Kirsch* and William Santos

Village board candidates: Richard Madzel, Vincent L. Marando*, Linda Odum, Mary Pivar*, Rhoda Toback*

When/where: tomorrow, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Slayton House, 10451 Twin Rivers Road

*denotes incumbent

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.