Pro Bowl rosters

December 20, 2006

The rosters for the Pro Bowl, to be played Jan. 10 at Honolulu (s-denotes starter):



Wide receivers -- s-Andre Johnson, Houston; s-Chad Johnson, Cincinnati; Marvin Harrison, Indianapolis; Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis.

Tackles -- s-Willie Anderson, Cincinnati; s-Jonathan Ogden, Ravens; Tarik Glenn, Indianapolis.

Guards -- s-Alan Faneca, Pittsburgh; s-Will Shields, Kansas City; Brian Waters, Kansas City.

Centers -- s-Jeff Saturday, Indianapolis; Nick Hardwick, San Diego.

Tight ends -- s-Antonio Gates, San Diego; Tony Gonzalez, Kansas City.

Quarterbacks -- s-Peyton Manning, Indianapolis; Carson Palmer, Cincinnati; Philip Rivers, San Diego.

Running backs -- s-LaDainian Tomlinson, San Diego; Larry Johnson, Kansas City; Willie Parker, Pittsburgh.

Fullback -- s-Lorenzo Neal, San Diego.


Ends -- s-Aaron Schobel, Buffalo; s-Jason Taylor, Miami; Derrick Burgess, Oakland.

Interior linemen -- s-Richard Seymour, New England; s-Jamal Williams, San Diego; Casey Hampton, Pittsburgh.

Outside linebackers -- s-Shawne Merriman, San Diego; s-Adalius Thomas, Ravens; Terrell Suggs, Ravens.

Inside linebackers -- s-Al Wilson, Denver; Zach Thomas, Miami.

Cornerbacks -- s-Champ Bailey, Denver; s-Rashean Mathis, Jacksonville; Chris McAlister, Ravens.

Strong safety -- s-Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh.

Free safeties -- s-Ed Reed, Ravens; John Lynch, Denver.


Punter -- Brian Moorman, Buffalo.

Kicker -- Nate Kaeding, San Diego.

Kick return specialist -- Justin Miller, New York.

Special teamer -- Kassim Osgood, San Diego.



Wide receivers -- s-Torry Holt, St. Louis; s-Steve Smith, Carolina; Anquan Boldin, Arizona; Donald Driver, Green Bay.

Tackles -- s-Jammal Brown, New Orleans; s-Walter Jones, Seattle; Chris Samuels, Washington.

Guards -- s-Shawn Andrews, Philadelphia; s-Steve Hutchinson, Minnesota; Larry Allen, San Francisco.

Centers -- s-Olin Kreutz, Chicago; Matt Birk, Minnesota.

Tight ends -- s-Alge Crumpler, Atlanta; Jeremy Shockey, New York.

Quarterbacks -- s-Drew Brees, New Orleans; Marc Bulger, St. Louis; Tony Romo, Dallas.

Running backs -- s-Frank Gore, San Francisco; Tiki Barber, New York; Steven Jackson, St. Louis.

Fullback -- s-Mack Strong, Seattle.


Ends -- s-Julius Peppers, Carolina; s-Will Smith, New Orleans; Aaron Kampman, Green Bay.

Interior linemen -- s-Tommie Harris, Chicago; s-Kevin Williams, Minnesota; Kris Jenkins, Carolina.

Outside linebackers -- s-Lance Briggs, Chicago; s-DeMarcus Ware, Dallas; Julian Peterson, Seattle.

Inside linebackers -- s-Brian Urlacher, Chicago; Lofa Tatupu, Seattle.

Cornerbacks -- s-Ronde Barber, Tampa Bay; s-DeAngelo Hall, Atlanta; Lito Sheppard, Philadelphia.

Strong safeties -- s-Adrian Wilson, Arizona; Roy Williams, Dallas.

Free safety -- s-Brian Dawkins, Philadelphia.


Punter -- Mat McBriar, Dallas.

Kicker -- Robbie Gould, Chicago.

Kick return specialist -- Devin Hester, Chicago.

Special teamer -- Brendan Ayanbadejo, Chicago.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.