Names In The News


September 29, 2006


Dr. William M. Boggs has been named medical director for the University of Maryland Center for Integrative Medicine at Kernan Hospital.

Boggs will also serve as an assistant professor of medicine and family medicine at the University of Maryland School of Medicine.

A graduate of the University of Florida College of Medicine, Boggs is a board-certified internist with a longtime interest in holistic medicine, including training in acupuncture, yoga, Thai yoga and Ayurvedic medicine.

Dr. Constantine (Kostas) G. Lyketsos has been appointed chair of psychiatry at the Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center.

A professor of psychiatry and behavioral sciences at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, he comes to Hopkins Bayview from the Johns Hopkins Hospital campus, where he co-directed the division of geriatric psychiatry and neuropsychiatry.

Lyketsos holds a joint appointment in mental health at the Bloomberg School of Public Health and is the academic director of the affiliated Copper Ridge Institute in Sykesville.

Ilene Zuckerman, an associate professor in the department of pharmaceutical health services research, has been appointed associate dean for research and graduate education at the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy.

A member of the faculty since 1983, Zuckerman also serves as Director of Medication Appropriateness Studies and is founder executive director of of Pharmaceutical Research Computing which provides computing and analytic support to faculty inside and outside of the University of Maryland.

Janet D. Allan, dean of the University of Maryland School of Nursing, was recently elected to a two-year term on the board of directors of the Association for Prevention Teaching and Research.

The interdisciplinary organization's mission is to advance population-based and public health education.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.