25 named finalists for award as Entrepreneur of the Year


May 10, 2006|By HANAH CHO

Ernst & Young has named 25 finalists for the accounting firm's Entrepreneur of the Year 2006 Award in Maryland.

The finalists were selected from more than 60 nominations for the program, Ernst & Young said. Winners - typically six to eight are chosen - will be announced at a ceremony June 22 in Baltimore. Maryland winners will be eligible to compete in the national program.

Maryland finalists include: John M. Belcher, ARINC Inc.; Rollin Bell, PCM; John T. Beynon, Beynon Sports Surfaces Inc.; Rick Campbell, ICAT Logistics Inc.; Brenda Doles, Healthcare Resolution Services Inc.; Thomas J. Iacoboni, Iacoboni Site Specialists Inc.; Lisa Kazor, Savantage Solutions; Bruce Kirby, MEDEX Global Group;

Y. Raman Kumar, CBay Systems Ltd.; Peter Larsson, Broadcast Sports Inc.; Fran Lessans, Passport Health Inc.; Brad MacDonald, Medifast Inc.; Gary Marino, I4 Commerce Inc.; Hugh W. Mohler, Bay National Bank; Christopher D. Nickerson, Training PRO; Mark G. Richardson, Case Design/Remodeling Inc.; M. David Schleider, Grand Brands Inc.; Ray Schwemmer, CollabraSpace; Jay A. Steinmetz, Barcoding Inc.; Andrew A. Stern, USinternetworking Inc.; Leonard Stoler, Len Stoler Inc.; Stephen R. Taylor, Taylor Made Construction Inc.; Susan Torroella, Columbia MedCom Group; Roger A. Wittenbach, Wittenbach Business Systems; Ellen H. Yankellow, Correct Rx Pharmacy Services Inc.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.