City schools choose 15 student ambassadors



The Baltimore school system has named 15 Welch-Tildon Student Ambassadors through a program that recognizes well-rounded high school students.

The program is named after two recent chairs of the city school board, Patricia L. Welch and J. Tyson Tildon.

The student ambassadors, all high school juniors, were selected based on academics, leadership, character and communication skills. The student ambassadors will represent Baltimore City public schools in various ways throughout their junior year.

The winners are: Jane L. Abell, Baltimore School for the Arts; Vanessa C. Allen, Carver Vocational-Technical High School; Meredith L. Anderson, Polytechnic Institute; Amy E. Bross, Polytechnic Institute; Shanell N. Cleckley, Paul Laurence Dunbar High School; Aisha L. Lassiter, Heritage High School; Brittany N. Leigh, City College; Dechonne T. McBride, Baltimore Freedom Academy; Adam S. Morris-Butler, New Era Academy; Simon T. Osabu, Forest Park High School; Hong Mei Pang, Patterson High School; Robyne R. Rivers, Western High School; Suzanna A. Sample, W.E.B. DuBois High School; Whitney M. Suit, Western High School; and Michael C. Williams, Baltimore Freedom Academy.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.