2005-06 Maryland men's basketball schedule

All times EST

Times and dates subject to change

August 23, 2005|By Baltimoresun.com Staff

Schedule

Sat., Nov. 5 - Basketball Travelers (exhibition), 2 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 11 - Virginia Union (exhibition), 8 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 18 - Fairleigh Dickinson, 9 p.m.

Mon., Nov. 21 - vs. Gonzaga (Maui Invitational), 5 p.m.

Tue., Nov. 22 - vs. Michigan St./Chaminade (Maui Invitational), TBA

Wed., Nov. 23 - vs. TBA (Maui Invitational), TBA

Sun., Nov. 27 - Nicholls State, 2 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 30 - Minnesota (ACC/Big Ten Challenge), 7:30 p.m.

Mon., Dec. 5 - vs. George Washington (BB&T Classic), 9 p.m.

Wed., Dec. 7 - Western Carolina, 8 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 11 - Boston College, 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 23 - American, 8 p.m.

Wed., Dec. 28 - Delaware State, 8 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 31 - VMI, 2 p.m. Wed.

Jan. 4 - Texas A&M-Corpus Christi, 8 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 7 - at Miami, noon

Wed., Jan. 11 - at Duke, 9 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 15 - Wake Forest, 7:30 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 21 - Virginia Tech, 8 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 25 - at Georgia Tech, 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 28 - at Temple, noon

Thu., Feb. 2 - North Carolina, 7 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 5 - at NC State, 2 p.m.

Tue., Feb. 7 - Virginia, 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 11 - Duke, 1 p.m.

Tue., Feb. 14 - at Clemson, 8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 18 - Georgia Tech, 4 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 22 - at Florida State, 9 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 26 - at North Carolina, 5:30 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 1 - Miami, 9 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 5 - at Virginia, 3:30 p.m.

March 9-12 - ACC Tournament

March 16-19 - NCAA First & Second Rounds

(Sites - Greensboro, Jacksonville, Salt Lake City, San Diego, Dayton, Philadelphia, Dallas, Detroit)

March 23-26 - NCAA Regionals

(Sites - Atlanta, Oakland, Washington, Minneapolis)

April 1 & 3 - NCAA Final Four Indianapolis, Ind. (RCA Dome)

Baltimore Sun Articles
|
|
|
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.