All-metro And All-county Golf


June 10, 2005|By Jeff Seidel

Player of the Year

Patrick Hinch, Aberdeen

The junior finished in the top three in the county and finished second in the Class 1A-2A Division in the state tournament.

Coach of the Year

Jim McNicholas, C. Milton Wright

McNicholas led the Mustangs to an 8-3 record and the Upper Chesapeake Bay Athletic Conference and District VII titles.

The team

Name School Cl

Katey Bertier North Harford So.

Matt Chavis Fallston Sr.

Jeff Chiles C.M. Wright Jr.

Brad Gerick North Harford Sr.

Patrick Hinch Aberdeen Jr.

Dave Pennington C.M. Wright Sr.

Samantha Rumbley C.M. Wright So.

James Spencer Bel Air Sr.

Andrew Todd Fallston Sr.

Note: Teams selected by Jeff Seidel after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.