36 Hammond High students earn designation of AP Scholar

December 21, 2004

Thirty-six Hammond High School students have earned the designation of AP Scholar for their achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement program examinations.

David Rogawski qualified for the National AP Scholar award, the highest award, by earning an average grade of 4 or higher (on a 5-point scale) on all the exams he took, as well as grades of 4 or higher on the nine examinations he took.

Adam Bouland, Jonathan Chang, Mark Comstock, Chao Feng, Kelly Giedraitis, Grant Hamming, Ashley Park, David Rogawski, Kristy Schlueter, Sharayah Schram, Erin Simpler, Devin Taylor and Kyle Weber qualified for an AP Scholar with Distinction Award.

Ian Logsdan, Diana Miller, Erik Ostrom, Benjamin Petersen, Thomas Rosso, Michelle Sandler, Lisa Thompson, Nicole van Berkum and Derek Wood qualified for an AP Scholar with Honor Award.

Joshua Baker, Jay Benedetti, Roya Biggie, Thomas Craig, Bagmi Das, Julia Joseph, Jaehee Kim, Samantha Koshgarian, Edward Lee, Thiri Myint, Glen Newhall, Erika Ridgway and Mark Schulman qualified for the AP Scholar Award.

Chiropractor exchanges service for toys for needy

Dr. Eric Lindsell of Essential Family Chiropractic in Owen Brown, gave away free adjustments for donations of a toy, cash or gift certificate to be given to needy children.

The toys, which were collected in Lindsell's office Dec. 11, are to be distributed to children in Howard County by Christ Church Link and the Sheriff's Department.

@SUBHEDMorning Books With Coffee to meet Monday at library

The east Columbia's library's book club for adults, Morning Books With Coffee, is to meet at 10:30 a.m. Monday to discuss The Birth of Venus, by Sarah Dunant.

Copies of the book are available at the branch.

Information: 410-313-7700.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.