Baltimore County police promote 22 officers, 3 civilian workers

October 01, 2004|BY A SUN STAFF WRITER

Nearly two dozen Baltimore County police officers and three civilian police employees were promoted yesterday morning during a ceremony at Oregon Ridge Park in Cockeysville.

Three officers were promoted to the rank of captain, five to lieutenant, seven to sergeant and seven to corporal. The three new captains are Kimberley Meeks-Hall, Karen A. Johnson and Roman D. Zaryk.

The new lieutenants are Matthew J. Beale, who will work in personnel; Jan R. Brown, who will work in the Towson Precinct; Ronald P. Eastridge, who will work in White Marsh; Alexander D. Jones, who will work in North Point; and Darlene Peters, who will work in Essex.

The new sergeants are Joseph D. Conger, Janet A. Ensor, Eliot M. Latchaw, John J. McGann, Craig A. Mitchell, Blanca E. Ramirez and Dawn M. Willett.

The new corporals are Craig S. Blend, Robert A. Conroy, Shane S. Henschen, Douglas A. Johnson, Christopher M. Kelly, Timothy Kobus and Michelle L. Starks.

The three civilian technicians promoted are: Carrie M. Bialek, Kathi L. Michael and Deborah R. Raubenstine.

Baltimore County Executive James T. Smith Jr. and Police Chief Terrence B. Sheridan addressed the officers and their families, thanking them for their contributions. Smith also asked the officers to set an example of leadership for the department.

The officers were sworn into their new positions by Sonia Reynolds, a deputy court clerk.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.