Real estate agent named McDaniel trustee

April 25, 2004

Maryland real estate agent and McDaniel College alumnus Robert E. Warfield was recently named to the college's board of trustees.

He joins the 42-member board led by Chairman James I. Melhorn and newly elected Vice Chairman Martin K.P. Hill.

Melhorn is president and chief executive of EMA Inc. of Eldersburg, and Hill is president of Woodhaven Building & Development Inc. of Manchester.

Warfield is a certified residential broker with more than 30 years' experience in sales, management and real estate.

He and his wife, Peggy Hoey, earned degrees at the College of the Liberal Arts and Sciences. In 2002, they established an endowed undergraduate scholarship awarded annually to students from the Worcester area.

Re-elected to serve terms expiring in 2007 are J. Elizabeth Garraway of Annapolis; Joel A. Goldblatt, an alumnus, of Manasquan, N.J.; Hill; Carolyn P. Landis of Key Biscayne, Fla.; Laura L. Lange of Monkton; Frank H. Menaker Jr. of Potomac; and Charles E. Moore Jr., an alumnus, of Davidsonville.

Also, Caryl Ensor Peterson, an alumna, of Lutherville; Bruce H. Preston, an alumnus, of Baltimore; M. Lee Rice, an alumnus, of Winchester, Va.; Robert W. Smith Jr. of Hunt Valley; George F. Varga, an alumnus, of Marco Island, Fla.; Nancy C. Voss, an alumna of Denton; and James H. Yates, an alumnus, of Phoenix.

Elected to serve as at-large members to the executive committee for a one-year term are William B. Dulany, an alumnus, of Westminster; Laura L. Lange, Charles E. Moore Jr., and Carolyn L. Scott, an alumna, of Westminster.

Other board officers include Mary Ann Friday, secretary, and Susan J. Cullison, assistant secretary, both of Westminster.

Joan Develin Coley was re-elected college president.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.