The Teams


High School Sports

December 15, 2003

Co-Offensive Players of the Year: Erin Henderson, Aberdeen; T. J. Swanson, South Carroll

Coach of the Year: Joe Harbert, Aberdeen First-team offense

Name School Class Position

Erin Henderson Aberdeen Senior Quarterback

T.J. Swanson South Carroll Senior Quarterback

Brent Cash Joppatowne Senior Running back

Thomas Smith Patterson Senior Running back

Glenn Williams Arch. Curley Junior Running back

Dietrich Wright Eastern Tech Senior Running back

Adam Berry Bel Air Junior Wide receiver

Jason Goode Woodlawn Senior Tight end

Ben Nowak River Hill Senior Tight end

Joe Akers Hereford Junior Lineman

Brandon Albert Glen Burnie Senior Lineman

Scott Burley Woodlawn Senior Lineman

Ben Gabbard Broadneck Senior Lineman

Cameron Goldberg McDonogh Senior Lineman

Gary Townes Chesapeake-AA Junior All-purpose

Chris Desautels Broadneck Junior Kicker

Second-team offense

Name School Class Position

Andrew Berry Bel Air Junior Quarterback

Bobby Schram Arundel Senior Quarterback

Dane Frank John Carroll Junior Running back

Shane Walterhoefer Boys' Latin Junior Running back

Shanorm Young Poly Senior Running back

Cory Davis McDonogh Senior Wide receiver

Tim Jennings Pallotti Junior Wide receiver

Chris Luette South Carroll Senior Wide receiver

Willie Bell Bel Air Junior Tight end

Adrian Brown Randallstown Senior Lineman

Luke Hiteshew Mount St. Joseph Senior Lineman

David Howard Oakland Mills Junior Lineman

Ray Matula Southern-AA Senior Lineman

Shawn Frederick Wilde Lake Senior Lineman

Deon Peters Severn Junior All-purpose

Jon Dinkins Hereford Senior Kicker

Note: Teams selected by Lem Satterfield after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.