The Teams

Boys Soccer

High School Sports

December 15, 2003


Player of the Year: Saah Johnson, Oakland Mills Co-coaches of the Year: Randy Dase, Towson; Bill Stara, River Hill

First team

Name School Class Position

Sean Ajifowobaje Glen Burnie Senior Forward

Matt Curran Loyola Senior Forward

Kenny Dotter Sparrows Point Senior Forward

Saah Johnson Oakland Mills Senior Forward

David Adams River Hill Senior Midfield

Brian Chun River Hill Senior Midfield

Patrick Healey Calvert Hall Senior Midfield

Bryan Moffa Eastern Tech Senior Midfield

Jeff Routh Towson Senior Midfield

Drew Yates Arch. Curley Soph. Midfield

Andrew Appelbaum Old Mill Senior Defense

Matt Beckman McDonogh Junior Defense

Josh Taylor Arch. Curley Junior Defense

Akira Fitzgerald Loyola Soph. Goalie

Dan Rogers Oakland Mills Senior Goalie

Second team

Name School Class Position

Shawn Houseknecht Arch. Curley Junior Forward

Jeremy Smith River Hill Junior Forward

Justin Turco Arch. Spalding Junior Forward

Tyler Zentz Towson Junior Forward

Ryan Callinan Calvert Hall Senior Midfield

Robbie Carper Mount Hebron Junior Midfield

Alex Douyon Oakland Mills Senior Midfield

Steve Romeo Century Junior Midfield

Eric Whisman Glen Burnie Senior Midfield

Jimmy Zabel Mount Hebron Senior Midfield

Zach Grubb Aberdeen Senior Defense

T.J. Jager Loch Raven Junior Defense

Dan Jones Patapsco Senior Defense

Justin Lichtfuss McDonogh Junior Defense

Tim Carrier Old Mill Senior Goalie

Note: Teams selected by Rick Belz after consultation with The Sun staff and area coaches.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.