Industry Watch


April 20, 2003|By From staff reports

Guided bus tours offered free in Belair-Edison

Belair-Edison Neighborhoods Inc. will sponsor Trolley House Tours on Saturday in conjunction with SpringFest.

Participants will take a free, guided bus tour of the neighborhood. They also will see five homes for sale in the neighborhood. Prices range from $65,000 to $90,000.

Four tours are scheduled. They begin at noon and continue each half-hour until 1:30 p.m. Tours begin and end at Herring Run Park, 3000 Shannon Drive.

For more information, call 410-485-8422.

Top March producers at Coldwell Banker

Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage announced its top producers for the month of March. They include:

Andrews: Faye Johnson

Annapolis Church Circle: Carol McGraw

Annapolis Plaza: Scott Sharp

Bel Air Abingdon: Sheri McLaughlin

Bel Air Festival: Scott Wilburn

Bel Air Forest Hill: Donna Roloff

Bethesda: Ellen Wilner, Jane Fairweather and Pennye Green

Bowie: George Hughes

BWI/Linthicum: Nancy Phelps

Cambridge: Edie Freeh

Catonsville: DyAnn Moree

Columbia: Paul Duncan and Phyllis Cook

Crofton: Dawn Baxter

Dundalk: Sue Cox

Easton: Daphne Cawley

Eldersburg: Kathy Dixon

Ellicott City: Gayle Briscoe and Diane Kenworthy

Federal Hill: Will Runnebaum

Fells Point: Linda Shoemaker

Frederick: Jerry Coates

Gaithersburg: Ray Robert

Glen Burnie: Don Crist Jr.

Greenspring: Karen Bisbee and Nancy Hubble

Hagerstown: Cynthia Moler

Hampstead: Lynne Baer

Hunt Valley: Penny Noval

Jacksonville/Phoenix: Cheryl Winter

Lanham/Greenbelt: Kevin Johns

Laurel: Brenda Purvis

Lexington Park: David Waring

Mount Airy: Mindy Pearce

Ocean City: Monica McNamara and Doug Galloway

Odenton: Shirley George

Owings Mills: Linda Weinstein

Oxon Hill: Tim Haskins

Pasadena: Marian Ellington

Potomac: Marsha Schuman

Reisterstown: Dave and Cookie Stone

Roland Park at the Stone Mill: J.J. Kim

Roland Park at Wyndhurst: Brandon Gains

Severn: Ron Anderson

Severna Park: Chip Carr

St. Michaels: Marie Wroten

Timonium: Maryann Gruntowicz

Towson/Lutherville: John Lally

Towson/South: Alex Smith

Upper Marlboro: Anthony Williams

Waldorf: Melinda Roark

Westminster: Peggy Hoffman

White Marsh: Tami Caggese

Award of Excellence winners announced

The Sales and Marketing Council of the Home Builders Association of Maryland announced the 2002 Maryland Award of Excellence winners at a ceremony this month.

Awards for outstanding sales achievement included:

Winsome Stewart of Builders 1st Choice/Enterprise Homes as the overall sales excellence winner.

Patricia Scherer of Washington Homes as sales manager of the year.

Dale C. Adams Jr. of Builder's Advantage/Apple Tree Homes and Winsome Stewart of Builders 1st Choice/Enterprise Homes as salesperson of the year with exceptional sales.

Samuel Nucci and Amy Young of Ryan Homes as the multifamily salespeople of the year.

Dennis O'Neil of Ryland Homes as the multiproduct salesperson of the year.

David Paris of Barry Andrews Homes as the rookie salesperson of the year.

Korin Frey and Paul Adams and Roseann Griffin and Paul Cordial of Ryland Homes as the top superintendent teams for sales/construction.

Nancy Anastasiades of Ryland Homes as salesperson of the year for single-family homes $300,000 and under.

Sylvia C. Jeffers of Builder's Advantage as salesperson of the year for single-family homes more than $300,000.

Winsome Stewart of Builders 1st Choice/Enterprise Homes as salesperson of the year for town homes.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.