Hahn finds the common ground in Mendelssohn and Shostakovich


January 16, 2003|By Tim Smith | Tim Smith,SUN MUSIC CRITIC

Hilary Hahn

Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto; Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1. Hilary Hahn, violinist; Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra; Hugh Wolff and Marek Janowski, conductors. (Sony Classical SK 89921)

; Poor

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.