26 state finalists selected for Entrepreneur of Year


Ernst & Young said yesterday that it has chosen 26 finalists to compete for the 2002 Maryland Entrepreneur of the Year awards.

The awards are given out annually to people who have succeeded in business. The winners, who will be announced at a gala awards banquet June 19, advance to a national competition.

The finalists are Jackie D. Bailey, P-B Health Home Care Agency Inc.; Thomas S. Bozzuto, Bozzuto Group; Betty Buck, Buck Distributing Company; Steven R. Chamberlain, Integral Systems Inc.; Thomas V. Cunningham, Alabanza Corporation; Steve F. DeCastro, Big Steaks Management/RCSH; Jack B. Dunn, FTI Consulting Inc.; Randall M. Griffin, Corporate Office Properties Trust; Richard T. Hebert, iSky Inc.; Mitchell H. Herbets, Thales Communications Inc.; Mel Herman, Chesapeake Knife & Tool; Catherine Hughes and Alfred Liggins, Radio One Inc.; Ellen and Scott Kleinknecht, Protocall Communications; Frederick W. Kunkle, Patriot Homes Inc.; John LaPides, Snow Valley Inc.; Brian E. LeGette and Ron L. Wilson, Big Bang Products LLC; Richard F. Mandy, Maryland Office Interiors; Matthew Oros, Benelogic; James A. Perdue, Perdue Farms Inc.; James L. Pierce, ARINC Inc.; Rick Rudman, Vocus Inc.; Norman G. Snyder, Conquest Inc.; Jerry B. South, Towne Park Ltd.; Jay A. Steinmetz, Barcoding.com; Harry N. Stout, Fidelity & Guaranty Life Insurance; Ed and Ann Zinke, Ann's House of Nuts Inc.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.