Planning committee formed to study Glen Burnie's future

February 13, 2002

Thirteen people have been named to represent residents and businesses on the Glen Burnie Small Area Planning Committee, Anne Arundel County officials have announced.

The members are: Michael Phennicie, chairman, M. Gerald Ackerman, Denice Bouyer, Danny Boyd, Bernadette Cavey, Francis DeGrange Jr., Darrell Heseman, Evelyn Iga, Christopher Jensen, Alfred Lipin, Gerald Moschel, Mary Talbot and Edward Thomas.

The committee members will work with members of the planning and zoning staff to plan Glen Burnie's future.

Committee events include a kickoff celebration Feb. 22 and the first official committee meeting and training session at 7 p.m. Feb. 27 at the Glen Burnie Improvement Association building.

Regular committee meetings will begin March 12 and will be held the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at Arundel Center North. Meetings will be open to the public.

A public forum will be held from 4:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. April 23 at Glen Burnie High School for members of the committee and of the planning and zoning staff to ask residents what they envision for the Glen Burnie area over the next 20 years.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.