Columbia Foundation announces election of new officers...


June 05, 2000

Columbia Foundation announces election of new officers

The Columbia Foundation, Howard County's community foundation, has announced the election of its new officers.

Bruce Rothschild, general counsel for AmerixCorp., has been named president. Dr. Robert Sheff, president of Patuxent Medical Group Inc., has been named vice president.

MalyndaMadzel, president of Custom Telemarketing Services Inc., has been named secretary. Louis HuttJr., managing partner of Bennett, Hutt & Co., has been named treasurer.

Seven people have joined the Board of Directors: Patti Caplan, public information officer for Howard County Public Schools; Steve Dubin, senior vice president and chief operating officer for ChannelmetrxInc.; Mary Ellen Duncan, president of Howard Community College; Robin Fast, vice president of human resources, Fast & Associates; Abby Glassberg, chairman of the board of Crystal Hill Advisers - Dornbush Enterprises; P. Michael Nagle, principal of Nagle & Zaller P.C.; Sang W. Oh,executive assistant to County Executive James N. Robey.

Citizens National names Scharf vice president

Citizens National Bank has promoted Rosa Scharfto vice president, commercial lending.

Scharf is a member of Leadership Howard County, vice chair of the American Heart Association Howard division and a contributing writer for Business Monthly.

Ehrensberger joins bank as vice president

Columbia resident Eileen Ehrensbergerhas joined the Columbia Bank as assistant vice president, commercial lending.

Ehrensberger will work with small to medium businesses in Baltimore and Howard counties.

Keenan featured presenter at public health symposium

Ellicott City resident JannKeenan, literacy specialist and president of the Keenan Group, was the featured presenter at a symposium sponsored by the Canadian Public Health Association.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.