Baseball Astros: Agreed to terms on one-year contracts...


March 02, 2000


Astros: Agreed to terms on one-year contracts with P Octavio Dotel, P Wade Miller, C Paul Bako, INF Carlos Hernandez and OF Daryle Ward.

Brewers: Agreed to terms on one-year contracts with P Steve Woodard, P Rafael Roque, C Brian Banks and INF Santiago Perez.

Cardinals: Agreed to terms with P Rick Ankiel, INF Placido Polanco and OF Luis Saturria on one-year contracts.

Devil Rays: Agreed to terms with P Ryan Rupe, P Mike Duvall, OF Jose Guillen and OF Randy Winn on one-year contracts.

Dodgers: Agreed to terms with P Jamie Arnold, P Kris Foster, P Matt Herges, P Chad Ricketts, OF Kevin Gibbs and OF Tony Mota.

Expos: Agreed to terms with P Brent Billingsley, P Steve Kline, P J. D. Smart, INF Michael Barrett, INF Geoff Blum and INF Tomas De La Rosa.

Marlins: Agreed to terms with P Reid Cornelius, P Ryan Dempster, P Brad Penny, P Jesus Sanchez, P Michael Tejera and C Ramon Castro.

Twins: Agreed to terms with INF Corey Koski, C Javier Valentin, INF Cleatus Davidson, OF Torii Hunter, OF Brian Buchanan, P Mike Redman and P Travis Miller.

Rangers: Agreed to terms with P Francisco Cordero on a one-year contract.


Knicks: Signed F Etdrick Bohannon to a second 10-day contract.

76ers: Placed F Tyrone Hill on injured list.


Bengals: Re-signed LB Canute Curtis to a three-year contract.

Buccaneers: Signed LG Randall McDaniel to a three-year contract.

Eagles: Re-signed OL Bubba Miller to a two-year contract.

Panthers: Promoted Richard Williamson, wide receivers coach, to assistant head coach of offense. Raiders: Signed DE Regan Upshaw.

Seahawks: Released S Darryl Williams.

Vikings: Agreed to terms with G Corbin Lacina.


CCBC-Essex: Named Derrick Terry women's basketball coach.

Goucher: Named Kim Murdock field hockey coach.

East Coast Athletic Conference: Named Navy senior Chantelle Nagbe its women's track and field Athlete of the Week.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.