Glendening chooses 27 for task force on students

September 23, 1999

Gov. Parris N. Glendening yesterday announced the 27 members of the Task Force to Study Alternative Educational Programs for Chronically Disruptive Students.

The governor appointed 23 representatives from state agencies, school administrators, teachers, counselors, psychologists, parents and students, and the General Assembly leadership appointed two senators and two delegates The chairman will be Warren C. Hayman, a Baltimore County school member and professor at Morgan State University.

The task force -- authorized last spring by the General Assembly -- will evaluate how schools deal with disruptive students and look for other solutions. It is due to issue a report by Dec. 31.

Pub Date: 9/23/99

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.