(Page 2 of 2)

Women's club commemorates its 60th anniversary at annual tea


September 12, 1999|By Rosalie Falter | Rosalie Falter,SPECIAL TO THE SUN

Nomination forms are available at Bruce's Hardware and Bonnie Max Variety Store in the Shipley-Linthicum Shopping Center and at the Linthicum Library. Information: 410- 859-4433.

Nonprofit organizations can sponsor games and sell food, beverages and other items at the fair. Fifteen percent of their proceeds will be donated to the outreach network.

Information: 410-859-0621.

Local crafters can sell their handiwork. Spaces can be rented for $15. To reserve a space: 410-859-0757. Businesses that would like to donate funds to this event: Martin Muller, 410-859-0621.

A meeting for participants in the fair will be held at 7 p.m. Thursday in the Friendship Room of St. John Lutheran Church, 300 West Maple Road. Enter at the Medora Road door. The fair starts at 9 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 9, with a parade from the Lindale-Brooklyn Park Middle School to the fairgrounds. The event will be held from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at St. John's field at the corner of Hammonds Ferry and Maple Roads. The rain date is Oct. 10, beginning with a parade at 1 p.m. and the fair from 2 p.m. until dusk.

Junior Scout leaders

Boy Scout Troop 550, sponsored by the Linthicum Elementary School Parent Teacher Association, has elected junior troop leaders for the next six months.

They are: senior patrol leader -- Chris LaWall; assistant senior patrol leader -- Jason Carter; Flaming Arrow patrol leader -- Ben Miller; assistant patrol leader -- Bill McKercher; Pedro patrol leader -- Travis Elseroad; assistant patrol leader -- Mike Heath; troop guide -- Cory Senter; scribe -- Sam Branham; librarian -- Matt Smith; quartermaster -- Dan Severn; instructor -- Scott Taylor; junior assistant Scoutmaster -- John Henkel.

Information: Scoutmaster Butch LaWall, 410-636-6154.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.