Private loan fund elects board officers, membersThe Jim...

Business Digest

August 16, 1999

Private loan fund elects board officers, members

The Jim Rouse Entrepreneurial Fund, a private, not-for-profit loan fund in Howard County, recently elected members to its Board of Directors.

Elected were Judy Clayton, Clayton Computer Services Inc.; H. Elizabeth Horowitz, EVI Inc.; Louis G. Hutt Jr., Bennett Hutt & Co.; Alice T. Iskra, Patuxent Publishing Co.; Patricia M. Keeton, Howard Community College; and Antonio P. Salazar, Provident Bank of Maryland.

The fund also elected officers for the 1999-2000 year.

Anthony J. Tangires of Baltimore Gas and Electric Co. is president.

Karen A. Schonfeld of Allfirst Financial is vice president.

Edward L. Waddell of Cardoni Waddell LLC is treasurer.

Robert I. Jeffrey of Legg Mason is secretary.

Harvey B. Steinman of Miles & Stockbridge is past president.

For information or to request a loan application, call executive director Mary Becker, 410-313-6530, or visit the funds offices at the Howard County Business Resource Center, 6751 Columbia Gateway Drive, Columbia.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.