Board names appointments to committees

December 11, 1998|By Brenda J. Buote | Brenda J. Buote,SUN STAFF

After meeting briefly in executive session, the Board of County Commissioners announced yesterday the appointment of its members to committees and commissions.

Board President Julia Walsh Gouge, who served as a commissioner from 1986 to 1994, was named to the Baltimore Metropolitan Council; Maryland Association of Counties; Farm Museum Advisory Board; Carroll Community College board of trustees; Carroll County Municipal League; Reservoir Watershed Protection subcommittee; and the Carroll County Technology Advisory Board.

Donald I. Dell, who is serving his third consecutive term, has been assigned to the Planning and Zoning Commission; Carroll County General Hospital, health services; Farm Museum Advisory Board; Agricultural Center Advisory Board; and the Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board.

Robin Bartlett Frazier, a new face on the board, was named to the Recreation and Parks Advisory Board; Carroll County Board of Education; and the Environmental Affairs Advisory Board.

All three commissioners will attend meetings of the Economic Development Commission and the Judicial Interagency Committee. As needed, they will sit in on meetings of the Cable Television Committee and the Prevention Planning Committee.

Pub Date: 12/11/98

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.