Holderness scores 3 goals in 6-0 Perry Hall victory Hereford girls roll past Kenwood, 10-0, as Cox tallies 3 goals

September 19, 1998|By FROM STAFF REPORTS

Jason Holderness had three goals and an assist in leading No. 13-ranked Perry Hall over host Pikesville, 6-0, in boys soccer yesterday.

Gators goalkeeper Joey Jaworski had an easy afternoon, not called on to make a single save.

Girls soccer

No. 10 Hereford 10, Kenwood 0: Jen Cox had a hat trick and Sarah Stolz scored twice to power the visiting Bulls (4-1). Hereford outshot Kenwood (0-5), 31-5.

Bryn Mawr 3, Institute of Notre Dame 2, 2OT: Junior Theresa Sherry scored in the eighth minute of the second overtime to give the visiting Mawrtians (4-1) the win.

Sophomore Jen Kent scored twice and had an assist for the winners, including a goal in the 32nd minute that sent the game into overtime. Brandy Ault scored both of IND's goals


No. 5 Dulaney 3, Perry Hall 0: Melissa Grap had 12 assists and was six-for-six serving as the host Lions swept the Gators, 15-3, 15-2, 15-4.

No. 10 Archbishop Spalding 3, Catholic 0: Jen Datz and Melissa Mahoney combined for 10 kills and nine blocks to lead the host Cavaliers (5-0). Sabrina Ryals was 20-for-20 serving for 17 points, including 12 in the third game.

Field hockey

No. 6 Bryn Mawr 2, Towson 0: Jessica McAdams and Carey Setting-Smith each scored to help the visiting Mawrtians (6-0) remain unbeaten.

No. 5 Francis Scott Key 2, Liberty 0: Natalie Crabbs scored two first-half goals to lead the host Eagles (3-1) to the win over the Lions (0-3). Valerie Legg and Kim Mathias assisted on Crabbs' goals. Key outshot Liberty, 21-3.

No. 13 Chesapeake-AA 1, Old Mill 0: Colleen Plitt scored two minutes into the game to give the visiting Cougars (4-1-1) a lead they never gave up. Plitt scored off April Ervin's penalty corner. The Cougars outshot the Patriots (0-4), 12-0.

Pub Date: 9/19/98

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.