Western Maryland College announces dean's list

August 09, 1998

The Western Maryland College dean's list has been announced for the spring semester.

Inclusion on the list requires a minimum 3.4 grade point average on a 4.0 scale. Highest honors are earned for a 3.8-4.0 average, high honors are for a 3.6-3.79 average, and honors are for a 3.4-3.59 average.

Students from Carroll County on the list are:

Eldersburg: Frederick M. Butler, highest honors; Lindsey M. Drager, high honors; Patricia L. Harrison, highest honors; Janet L. Hosford, high honors; Ashley R. Meehan, highest honors; Catheryn M. Paul, highest honors.

Finksburg: Christina A. King, high honors.

Hampstead: Deborah E. Bosley, honors; Amy N. Heffner, highest honors; Joseph J. Prajzner, high honors; Amy J. Pritchett, high honors; Jaime M. Rauser, high honors.

Manchester: Carrie A. King, honors.

Marriottsville: Shawna L. Brophy, highest honors.

Mount Airy: Christa A. Farrar, highest honors; Nicholas A. Johnson, highest honors; Thomas J. Lapato, highest honors; Amy E. Larrick, highest honors; Laura A. Larrimore, high honors; Keri A. Phillips, high honors; Kelly R. Rule, honors.

New Windsor: Sarah A. Chenoweth, highest honors; Julie A. Fink, high honors; Debbie L. Saylor, high honors; Kimberly S. Whalen, high honors.

Reisterstown: Jodie L. Miller, highest honors; Matthew R. Rittler, highest honors.

Sykesville: Andrew O. Behr, high honors; Karin L. Blevins, high honors; Gaelen P. Cross, honors; Erin M. Farver, high honors; Kenneth B. Fischer, high honors; Richard N. Hamilton, high honors; Natalie D. Hannibal, high honors; Carrie L. Klosek, honors; Lois P. Miller, high honors; Jaime L. Moyer, high honors; Amy N. North, high honors; Rebecca M. Sommer, highest honors; Sarah E. South, highest honors; Jessica L. Stickles, high honors; Jennifer M. Whalen, high honors; Jenny L. Woodward, highest honors.

Taneytown: Christopher W. Kulp, high honors; Debra J. Leathers, honors; Chad M. Miller, high honors; Nathan A. Smith, highest honors.

Union Bridge: Jason L. Stultz, highest honors.

Westminster: Sarah J. Amass, high honors; Shannan E. Anderman, high honors; Laurina M. Anderson, highest honors; Julie D. Backof, high honors; Jonathan S. Bearr, honors; Amy L. Bittinger, highest honors; Laura M. Boesler, honors; Dierdre M. Crowl, highest honors; Kelly K. Davis, highest honors; Cassandra Domser, high honors; Honesty M. Drumgoole, highest honors; Kathleen M. Evans, high honors; Liam T. Forsythe, honors; Joy A. Fourhman, honors; Megan M. Friday, highest honors; Brian P. Hayes, highest honors; Jessica L. Herbert, honors; Marilyn Higgins, high honors; Lisa A. Hopkins, high honors; Jill K. Ibex, high honors; Lauren S. Kimble, high honors; Christina M. Kulow, highest honors; Sara E. Kulow, high honors; Corrie E. Leyshon, highest honors; Scott P. Maas, honors; Gena E. Magin, high honors; Mathew D. Mathias, high honors; Jami R. Maxcy, honors; Susan B. McDowell, high honors; Tracie L. Mokry, highest honors; Kelly C. Norris, high honors; Debra A. Painter, honors; Sarah J. Rasinsky, honors; Courtney D. Risch, high honors; Meggan G. Robinson, highest honors; Sandra K. Ruby, highest honors; Jessica A. Seidel, highest honors; Patricia A. Shaffer, highest honors; Justin M. Shewell, highest honors; Jacob A. Stone, high honors; Christina M. Swain, high honors; Joy T. Thomas, high honors; Angela V. Vasquez, high honors; Lisa E. Wagner, high honors; Terrie L. Wenzing, highest honors; Christine M. Witte, honors; Erika S. Wunderlich, honors.

Woodbine: Rachel K. Harrison, highest honors.

Pub Date: 8/09/98

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.