Names in the newsThe Maryland Federation of Business and...


December 01, 1997

Names in the news

The Maryland Federation of Business and Professional Women's Clubs Inc. named Judith V. Branham of Annapolis its 1997 Woman of the Year during Business Women's Week recently. Branham is secretary of the Annapolis chapter of the federation. The Governor's Citation to local chapter representatives was made in Hagerstown for service for the betterment of their communities and Maryland. Branham, a program administrator for geriatric health services for the Anne Arundel County Department of Aging, formerly directed medical social work in the Department of Health.

Gutter Helmet Systems Inc. of Millersville has appointed Fred Daniels vice president and general manager. GHSI is the factory distributor for Gutter Helmet in Maryland, Washington and Northern Virginia. Daniels holds a bachelor's degree in business and engineering with work toward a master's degree in business administration.

The West Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce has appointed Lauren Longo membership director. Longo will be responsible for membership recruitment in western Anne Arundel County. She brings 17 years of experience in recruitment, fund raising and sales.

North Arundel Hospital has named Valerie Kidd community relations coordinator for its psychiatric programs. North Arundel is the only hospital in Anne Arundel County that provides psychiatric services, offering inpatient services and a partial hospitalization program. Kidd is responsible for educating residents and health care providers about mental health services at the hospital, and coordinating with physicians and others who refer their patients there. Kidd is employed by Sheppard Pratt Health System, which manages North Arundel Hospital's 19-bed inpatient psychiatric unit and partial hospitalization program. She lives in Laurel.

Pub Date: 12/01/97

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.