Sun endorsements in Annapolis races

November 04, 1997

Today is Election Day in Annapolis. Polls open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.Residents of Maryland's capital city will choose a new mayor since Alfred A. Hopkins is not allowed by charter to serve a third term. Voters will also choose aldermen for the eight-member City Council.


Dean L. Johnson

City Council

1st ward -- Louise M. Hammond (D)

2nd ward -- Vernon R. tate (R)

3rd ward -- Samuel Gilmer (D)

4th ward -- Madeleine F. Powers (D)

5th ward -- Herbert H. McMillan (R)

6th ward -- Cynthia Carter (D*)

7th ward -- Michael W. Fox (R)

8th ward -- Ellen O. Moyer (D)

* Write-in

Pub Date: 11/04/97

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.