Six file for council, two others for mayor

April 04, 1997

Six candidates have filed for two Town Council seats and two others for mayor in the May 13 election in New Windsor.

Councilwoman Rebecca H. Harman, running a door-to-door campaign for a third term, faces competition from Neal Roop, Mike Fritz, Dale Gray, Byron Welker and Kevin Null. Councilman James Carlisle has not filed for a second term, but prospective candidates have until April 14 to file at the town office.

Incumbent Mayor Jack A. Gullo Jr. will run for a second term against Sam Pierce.

The town is holding a forum at 7 p.m. April 30 in the fire hall, 211 High St. Candidates will speak and answer questions written by reporters.

Fire company announces new officers for 1997

New Windsor Volunteer Fire Company has announced new officers for 1997.

Administrative officers are: Marcell Munshaur, president; William Kreimer, vice president; Jack Coe, treasurer, and Jay Gullo, assistant; Ruth Lease, corresponding secretary, and Gail Hooper, assistant; Barbara Blacksten, financial secretary, and Barbara Misenar, assistant; Neal Roop, chaplain.

Line officers are: Ronnie Blacksten, fire chief; Rick Fritz, assistant fire chief; Byron Welker, captain; Jeff Blacksten, first lieutenant; Jeff Lease, second lieutenant; Michael Moser, ambulance captain; Scott Lowman, first ambulance lieutenant; Donald Kinna, second ambulance lieutenant.

Apparatus foremen are: Jeff Fritz and assistant Dale A. Lowman, Engine 101; Tom Coe and assistant Steve Strawsburg Jr., Engine 102; Brett Condon, Scott Cromwell and John G. Obrecht, Engine 105; John Jordan and assistant Brian Lease, Utility 10; Felix Hill and assistant Sharon Kinna, Ambulance 109.

Directors are: Ed Palsgrove, Steve Kreimer, Dick Warrenfeltz, George Petry, Edgar Wentz, Jerry Lease, Wayne Blacksten, Tom Holland, Drew Stine. Carroll County Firemen's Association delegates are George Petry and Neal Roop.

Ladies Auxiliary officers are: Lillian Coe, president; Mary Magruder, vice president; Dorothy Rue, corresponding secretary, and Kitty Green, assistant; Catherine Grabill, financial secretary, and Joan Hess, assistant; Debbie Hossler, treasurer, and Mary Smith, assistant; Helen Devilbiss, chaplain, and Edith Franklin, assistant; Rebecca Harman, historian, and Madeline Weller, assistant; Mary Warehime and Kathy Curfman, color bearers.

Junior Firemen officers are: David Coe, president; Kyle Petry, vice president; Gary Fritz, secretary; Chris Palsgrove, treasurer; Jesse Green, captain; Greg Keseling, lieutenant.

Pub Date: 4/04/97

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.