Troop 381 Scouts advance, gain badges

March 16, 1997

Boy Scout Troop 381, sponsored by First United Presbyterian Church of Westminster, recently held its annual awards banquet where Scouts received their badges and rank advancements.

Those advancing in rank were:

Eagle Scout: Matthew Dudderar.

Life Scout: Mark Brewer, Jack Bryan, Greg Halstead.

Star Scout: Anthony Brown, Brandon Fairley, Andrew Kuchera, Eric Saxton, Lenny Yagatich.

Second-Class Scout: Nicholas Burger, Michael O'Neal, Christopher Sargeant.

New Scout Award: Ryan Mickey.

Two-Year Service Star: Christopher Sargeant.

Badges and recipients were:

Fingerprinting Merit: David Booth, Andrew Cyford, Michael Denmead, John Fegan, Joseph Lathe, Ryan Mickey, Johnathon Misamore, James Morton, Nicholas Plazio, Matthew Sandusky, Michael Tarbet.

Emergency Preparedness: Jeffrey Brewer, Anthony Reedy.

Citizenship in the Community: Brennan Bouma, Andrew Kujan, Charles Snipes.

Family Life: Jeffrey Brewer.

Citizenship in the Nation: Mark Brewer, Anthony Brown, Jack Bryan, Eric Saxton, David Unglesbee, Lenny Yagatich.

Citizenship in the World: Jack Bryan.

Lifesaving Merit: Shawn Dukehart, Lenny Yagatich.

Personal Management Merit: Robert Fisher.

Communications Merit: Gregory Halstead.

Skating Merit: Andrew Kujan, Anthony Reedy.

Swimming Merit: Brock Myers.

Space Exploration Merit: Charles Simpson.

Collections Merit: Matthew Stefanki.

The troop also chose new officers for the current year.

They are: Junior assistant scoutmasters, Brennan Bouma and Jeffrey Brewer; venture crew chief, Matthew Dudderar; and venture scribe, John Snellinger; senior patrol leader, Jonathan Burger, and Shawn Moxley, assistant; bugler, Anthony Reedy; historian, Christopher Saxton; librarian, Eric Saxton; quartermaster, David Unglesbee; scribe, Anthony Brown.

Instructors are: Gavin Bouma, Mark Brewer, Kyle Burger, Paul Corbitt, Robert Fisher, Doug Little, Mark Manger, Ronald Sebeck, Charles Snipes.

Troop guides are: Adam Gilbert, Greg Halstead, Steven Smith, Adam Tenny.

Patrol leaders are: Ted Bubert, Michael Garzon, Andrew Kuchera, John Moxley, Charles Simpson; and assistants, Michael Denmead, Michael Elser, Scott McDaniel, Johnathon Misamore, Matthew Redmond.

Scoutmaster John Rush also was awarded the Scoutmaster Award of Merit from the Troop.

Pub Date: 3/16/97

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.