BasketballHeat: Activated F Kurt Thomas from injured list...


December 15, 1996


Heat: Activated F Kurt Thomas from injured list. Placed F Ed Pinckney on injured list.

SuperSonics: Placed G Nate McMillan on injured list. Activated C Steve Scheffler.


Blues: Recalled F Jamal Mayers and F Alex Vasilevski from AHL Worcester.


Hermann Trophy: Senior Mike Fisher, Virginia, won second straight player of year award, fourth player to win it twice in a row; sophomore Cindy Daws, Notre Dame, was women's winner.

All-America team: Umbro Division I, S Ignace Moleka, Florida International; Mike Fisher, Virginia; M Steve Klein, Bowling Green; M Mike Mekelburg, South Florida; F Andrew Williams, Jamaica; F Tony Juhn, Vanderbilt; F Johnny Torres, Creighton; G John Busch, North Carolina-Charlotte; D Tehj Jakins, UCLA; D Pete Santora, Furman; D John Stratton, Air Force.

Pub Date: 12/15/96

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.