Lamone named president of ballet theaterBallet Theatre of...


August 01, 1996

Lamone named president of ballet theater

Ballet Theatre of Annapolis has announced the election of new officers to the board of trustees for the 1996-1997 year.

Linda Lamone, the new president, is the attorney for the Maryland Higher Education Committee. She also is a member of the Attorney Grievance Commission of Maryland.

Serving with Lamone as first and second vice presidents are Eugene Whissell II and Edward O. Watson Jr. respectively. Janet Morgan and Charleen Keitel begin their first terms as secretary and treasurer respectively.

Deborah Potter is assistant secretary and Stoddard Knowles is assistant treasurer. John Menocal continues to serve on the board as technical director.

New to the board this year is Dr. John L. Michie, a chiropractor at the Broadneck Medical Center in Arnold. Michie is a member of the Arts Medicine Team that treats the company dancers.

Other members of the board of trustees are: Robert Agee, Judy Duckett, Jack Erdmann, Lynda Fitzgerald, William Greene, Jane Lambert, Bettze Lisbon, Laurie Putscher, Tom Saquella, Beth Slikker, Cynthia Stiverson, William Stratton, Victor Sulin, Suzanne Weber, Ellen Weiss, Jeanette Wessel and ex officio members Deborah Harris, general manager, and Edward Stewart, artistic director.

Pub Date: 8/01/96

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.