Chesapeake Academy officials are named

August 01, 1996|By Joni Guhne | Joni Guhne,SPECIAL TO THE SUN

GORDON LOETZ has been named chairman of the Chesapeake Academy Board of Trustees for the 1996-1997 school year.

Other officers are Jane Pehlke, president; Anne Schellie, first vice chairman; Pennington Hopkins, second vice chairman, and Patricia McManus, treasurer.

General board members include Pamela Anderson, Richard Barnard, Eleanor Davidov, John Dunbar, Fred Graul, Richard Martin, Carl Salbold, Virginia Skiest, Patricia Troy, Fred Bednark, Frances Counihan, Julianne Deger, George Goreyab, Sheila Kendall, George Moran, Ethel Rew, Louise Sivy and Jerry Smith.

The board of trustees oversees finance, development, planning and policy at the school for children from age 3 to fifth grade.

Physician assistants

A day in the office is becoming less hectic for family-practice doctors, thanks to the addition of physician assistants.

You can be trained to do this job at Anne Arundel Community College. AACC will offer a 26-month professional certificate program for physician assistants next summer.

A candidate for the program must have a bachelor's degree and experience in providing health care.

Free orientations are planned at 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. Aug. 12 and Aug. 22. The deadline for applying is Dec. 15, 1996.

Register for nursing

Students preparing for AACC's Nursing (RN) associate of science degree program should register now for fall prerequisite courses. Classes begin Sept. 3.

Free nursing orientations are scheduled at 6 p.m. Aug. 7 and 10 a.m. Aug. 19.

Pub Date: 8/01/96

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.