Banquet to draw members of '48 Bullets title team

November 16, 1995|By Alan Goldstein

Members of the original Baltimore Bullets, who won an NBA championship in 1948, and more than a dozen Bullets from the late 1960s will attend the annual Sports Boosters of Maryland banquet at Martin's West in Woodlawn tonight.

Among the former Bullets expected are Earl Monroe, Jack Marin, Phil Chenier, Walt Bellamy, Bailey Howell, Ray Scott, Fred Carter, Mike Riordan, Bob Ferry, John Egan and Johnny Green. Jim

Karvellas, the former voice of the Bullets, and Paul Seymour, who coached the team in the 1965-66 season, also will be present.

The Sports Boosters will honor the late Charley Eckman, the former NBA referee and coach and local sports commentator. Rafael Palmeiro will receive the 1995 Most Valuable Oriole Award.

Tickets priced at $60 may be reserved by calling (410) 561-0065.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.