Liberty High School graduates receive awards, scholarships

June 25, 1995

Liberty High School recently presented these awards and scholarships to graduating seniors:

* Valedictorians: David C. Blatchford, Melanie B. Hancock and Bethany A. Redifer.

* Academic Certificates: Alex R. Bush and Ryan B. Cole.

* Accelerated Academic Certificate: Katherine M. Mangle.

* Agriscience Award: Meghan A. Brown and Michelle M. Smith.

* American Legion Sykesville Post Scholarship: Christopher S. Morrison.

* Anthony Omellio Memorial Scholarship: Amy N. North.

* Art Award: Vincent R. Novak, Michael B. Puskar.

* Arundel Institute of Technology, Maryland Association of Private Career Schools Scholarship: Robert D. Webster Jr.

* Army National Guard Maryland Commendation Award: Amy L. Beauvais.

* Athletic Award: Jon Eric Barnowski, Eric S. Eldridge, Bethany A. Redifer.

* Baltimore's Brightest and Best (WMAR-TV) Award: David C. Blatchford.

* Bridgewater College Scholarship: Melissa D. Jett.

* Business Award: Jeremy M. Allen.

* Carroll County Arts Council Awards: Visual Art, Jason A. Shulman; Creative Writing, Michael B. Puskar.

* Carroll County Career and Technology: Crystal L. Buttry, Jeanne Gist, 90-hour teaching certificate; David A. Barnes, firefighter I, hazardous materials awareness and operations, rescue technician certification; and Beth B. Butcher, commercial sewing, silver medal.

* Carroll County Coaches Association awards: Amy N. North and Jeffrey J. Bachman.

* Carroll Community College Commissioners' Student Leadership Scholarship: Denise R. Cass.

* Carroll County Vietnam Veterans Scholarship: Bethany A. Redifer.

* Carrolltown Scholarship: Melanie B. Hancock.

* Case Western Reserve University Provost Academic Scholarship: Justin M. Stewart.

* Century III Sylvan Leadership scholarships: Jeffrey S. Basford and Sara E. Atwell.

* College of Notre Dame Talent Scholarship: Shannon M. Redmond.

* Conrad & Marcel Schlumberger Scholarship: Bethany A. Redifer.

* Delegate Scholarship (Del. Richard Dixon): Bethany A. Redifer.

* Elks Scholarship: Jennifer M. Deal.

* Florida Southern Academic Merit Scholarship: Kerry L. Adams.

* Football Foundation Scholar Athlete: Brian P. Field.

* Freedom District Lions Scholarships: Jessica E. France and Dale A. Smith.

* Freedom District Lioness Scholarship: Kerry L. Adams.

* Frostburg State University Presidential Scholarship: Sara M. Hancock.

4 * Grove City College Scholarship: Carie M. Beam.

* Hood College Trustee Scholarships: Heather A. Graves and Heather M. Salley.

* Johns Hopkins Scholarship: Christopher S. Morrison.

* Knights of Columbus: Jamie M. Smith.

* Lionbackers scholarships: Justin L. Combs, David L. Tumblin, Amy N. North and Natalie D. Hannibal.

* Mary Baldwin College Academic Scholarship: Annie L. Hill.

L * Maryland Municipal League Scholarship: Bethany A. Redifer.

* Michael Burgoyne Law Firm Scholarship: Bethany A. Redifer.

* New Jersey Institute of Technology Presidential Scholarship, Faculty Scholarship: Michael P. Baker.

* Norwest Scholarship: Jennifer M. Deal.

* Reisterstown Federal Scholarships: Michael B. Puskar and Bethany A. Redifer.

* Robert Henard Scholarship: Amy N. North.

* Senatorial Scholarships (Sen. Larry Haines): Amy N. North, Bethany A. Redifer, Jamie M. Smith and Melissa A. Fisher.

* Sykesville Memorial Post Scholarship: Christopher S. Morrison.

* Soroptomist Youth Scholarship: Jennifer M. Deal.

* St. Mary's College Brent-Calvert Scholarship: Melanie B. Hancock.

* Towson State University Provost scholarships: Kristina S. Andersen, Jeffrey J. Janyska and Ryan P. McGinn.

* Towson State University Scholarship: Cindy R. Collins.

* University of Maryland at Baltimore County Honors Scholarship and Humanities Finalist: Emma E. Faris.

* University of Maryland at Baltimore County President's Scholar Award: Christopher S. Morrison.

* University of South Carolina Honors Scholarship: Sara E. Atwell.

* Villa Julie Scholarships: Michael T. Beadenkopf, Derek P. Siehler.

* Villa Julie College Presidential Scholarship: Derek P. Siehler.

* Villa Julie Trustee Scholarship: Michael T. Beadenkopf.

* Villanova University Air Force ROTC Scholarship: Jamie M. Smith.

* Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Marshall-Zahn Engineering scholarships: David C. Blatchford.

* Virginia Tech University R. B. Pamplin Merit Scholarship: Katherine M. Mangle.

* Western Maryland College Academic scholarships: David E. Alexander, Amy N. North, Michael B. Puskar, Jeffrey C. Vail and Christy Veneziani.

* West Virginia Wesleyan College Methodist Scholarship, Academic Scholarship and Music Scholarship: Melissa A. Lauber.

* York College Rudy Scholarship: Jennifer M. Deal.

* Awards of Excellence: David A. Barnes, emergency service technology; Beth B. Butcher, fashion design; Crystal L. Buttry, child care; Johnny C. Collins, Robert B. Dickey III, machine technology; Keith M. Greenwade, electrical construction; James D. Groomes, computer technology; Danny A. Martin, masonry; Pandora T. Richardson, culinary arts.

Baltimore Sun Articles
Please note the green-lined linked article text has been applied commercially without any involvement from our newsroom editors, reporters or any other editorial staff.